International Universities




The Suez Canal University was established in 1976 under Presidential Resolution No. 93 as a step towards the reconstruction of the Suez Canal and Sinai zones after long suffering and sacrifice on the part of the inhabitants of the area. The university started with three faculties, namely Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Faculty of Commercial and Administrative Sciences in Port Said, and Faculty of Petroleum and Mining in Suez. In 1977, the Ismailia Branch started with three faculties: Faculty of Science, Faculty of Education, and Faculty of Agriculture. Every year, new faculties were launched and in 2006, the University included 23 faculties.
Branch Republican Resolution
Port Said Branch Resolution No. 56 on the 24th of Feb. 2010 to promote the Port Said Branch into an independent university named Port Said University.
Suez Branch Resolution No. 193 on the 22nd of August 2012 to promote the Suez Branch into an independent university named Suez University.
Al-Arish Resolution No. 147 on the 5th of April 2016 to promote Al-Arish Branch into an independent university named Al-Arish University.
With the separation of the three branches, the mother university, still called The Suez Canal University, contains thirteen faculties and two institutes .